Saturday 1 September 2007

Cairns reps on Local Transition Committee

Cairns City Council have put forward Councillors Kevin Byrne and Terry James, as the representations for the Local Transition Committee.

The vote was moved by Cr Deirdre Ford and seconded by Cr Kathy Plath. Cr Paul Gregory was also nominated as a "reserve". was informed that there was no discussion on this prior to the vote.

Oh, democracy, Stalin would be proud of you.

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

The Mayor and Deputy Mayor going to see how they can retain their places within local govt.....please !....shouldnt others with a more down to earth attitude go instead? Councillors perhaps who actually have direct contact with the people, and who care about Cairns and surrounding districts....not just the ones who make gains from their positions?